Accueil Used ours tools

Used ours tools

OUR TOOLS

 TOOLS FOR INTERNET USERS: SELF-MODERATION AND REPORTING

The label is a self-moderation tool to prevent cyber violence and encourage freedom of expression. By displaying the label, you positively affirm your commitment to online dignity and respect.

Respect Zone has notably developed anti-insult shields (Chrome or WordPress extension) which protect internet users from insults. Any internet user or social media member can certify their profile picture free of charge, in different ways and in the colours of respect. This allows users to be respected and facilitate their capacity to moderate digital spaces. Internet users can take the Respect Zone Moderator Certificate to be trained to identify hate and harassment, and develop moderation practices using the Respect Zone referrer.

The community of internet users that use Respect Zone tools also have the possibility of getting help from Respect Zone in order to report illicit content in a civil manner to the appropriate platforms, webmasters and authorities.

 TOOLS FOR WEBMASTERS

The Respect Zone label allows you to display respect on sites, pages, social media accounts, welcome pages, badges/tags on profile pictures (Our Facebook application is available on the Respect Zone and the image tagger is on the Respect Zone site).

Editors (those who manage content or manage a digital space) are encouraged to place the label near the “submit” button in the comment section (see 3. Tools for moderators) and to take the Respect Zone Moderator Certificate.

commentaire

Editors are encouraged to use the “Unicorns vs. Haters” anti-insult shield to ridicule the hatred of “haters” and “trolls” (these extensions are available on platforms including Chrome, in receiving mode, WordPress, to protect blogs and comment forums, and Firefox).

Respect Zone also helps webmasters to report illicit content which violates the Respect Zone Charter.

 TOOLS FOR MODERATORS

Help managing interactive pages for moderators and social media account holders

For interactive pages open to comments, you can place the “send/leave a comment” button at the bottom right of the page. This allows time for the author to reflect before posting content. Moderating with Respect Zone means refusing to let hate invade your page and react accordingly with a critical approach. Moderators and their employers are encouraged to demonstrate their qualifications, their know-how and their sense of responsibilities by taking the Respect Zone Moderator Certificate (Pro).

 TOOLS FOR SCHOOLS/LOCAL COMMUNITIES/COMPANIES

IMG_0453 (1)

canet correspondance saint james

Show respect and fight against cyber violence, particularly in a school or professional environment, online or off. Respect Zone is developing techniques for raising awareness of self-moderation and online self-defence. Displaying the colours of respect allows you to encourage everyone to respect the Charter in all your online or physical spaces. One of Respect Zone’s proposals is to organise the profession of online moderators by giving them a voice, tools for representation, and delivering adequate certification.

HOW THE LABEL WORKS AND CURES FOR ABUSE

Displaying the label is a choice and a commitment to responsibility. Displaying the label whilst violating the charter is in definition against the charter. This is not acceptable. In the same way, the negligent or abusive use of the label is not authorised as it is an infraction of the Respect Zone Charter which gives its signatories a responsibility. Displaying the label is a responsibility: to ensure the Charter is respected. Displaying the label is an ethical commitment to vigilance, to moderation and the Respect Zone Charter. The Respect Zone label is offered by the Respect Zone association. Respect Zone™ is a registered trademark of the association. Self-moderation is freely available to everyone (except for companies and organisations, which are asked to make an annual contribution to the association) for as long as the charter (translated into numerous languages) is respected by the bearer. The bearer of the label should take into account the context of each situation and should be at least vigilant, moderated and moderating if faced with an excess of hate on the digital space they manage. Displaying the label without respecting the charter means the transgressor risks losing this responsibility and may involve letters of formal notice and legal action. If in doubt, internet users can submit a question about the interpretation of the Charter to Respect Zone and its ambassadors.

A SHORT FILM TO RAISE AWARENESS AND FIGHT AGAINST SCHOOL BULLYING

Delphine Seignon directed the short film “I’m in danger” for Respect Zone. This video can help to raise awareness amongst young people to violent actions that can be committed on and off line.

You can watch the short film on YouTube: https://youtu.be/cjJ89718JnM

Accueil Utiliser les outils

Utiliser les outils

NOS OUTILS

 OUTILS POUR INTERNAUTES : AUTOMODERATION ET SIGNALEMENT

Le label est un outil d’automodération contre la cyberviolence et pour la liberté d’expression. En apposant le label vous affirmer positivement votre engagement pour la cyberdignité.

Respect Zone développe notamment des boucliers anti-insultes (extension à installer par exemple sur Chrome ou WordPress) afin de se protéger des insultes. Tout internaute et utilisateur de réseau social peut labelliser gratuitement et de différentes manières sa photo de profil aux couleurs du respect, pour pouvoir se faire respecter et faciliter la capacité de modérer les espaces numériques. Les internautes peuvent passer le brevet de modérateur Respect Zone pour se former à l’identification de la haine et du harcèlement et développer des pratiques de modération en utilisant le référant Respect Zone.

La collectivité des internautes qui utilisent les outils Respect Zone ont aussi la possibilité de se faire aider par Respect Zone afin de signaler de manière citoyenne des contenus illicites aux plateformes et responsables de sites et aux autorités.

banner-772x250

 OUTILS POUR RESPONSABLES DE SITE WEB

Le label Respect Zone permet d’afficher le respect sur les sites, pages, comptes de réseaux sociaux sur la page d’accueil, badge/tag sur la photo de profil (application Facebook disponible sur la page Facebook de Respect Zone et tagger d’image sur le site de l’association).

Les éditeurs (ceux qui gèrent le contenu ou agencent un espace numérique) sont encouragés à apposer le label près du bouton « envoi » en zone de commentaires (voir 3. Outils pour modérateurs) et à passer le brevet de modérateur Respect Zone.

commentaire

Les éditeurs sont encouragés à utiliser les extensions « Licornes vs Haters », bouclier anti-insultes pour ridiculiser la haine des « rageux » et des « trolls » (extensions disponibles sur différentes plateformes dont Chrome, en mode réception, WordPress, pour protéger les blogs et forums de commentaires, et Firefox).

Respect Zone assiste aussi les responsables de sites à signaler les contenus illicites et contraires à la charte Respect Zone.

 OUTILS POUR MODERATEURS

Aide à la modération des pages interactives que l’éditeur/titulaire d’un compte sur réseau peut modérer.

Pour les pages interactives, ouvertes à commentaires : affichage en bas à droite du bouton « envoi/laisser un commentaire», ceci afin de permettre de réfléchir avant de poster un contenu. Faire acte de modération Respect Zone, c’est refuser de laisser la haine envahir sa page et réagir en conséquence en faisant acte d’approche critique. Les modérateurs et leurs employeurs sont encouragés à démontrer leur qualification, leur savoir-faire e leur sens des responsabilités en passant et faisant passer le Brevet de Modérateur Respect Zone (Pro).

 OUTILS POUR ECOLES/COLLECTIVITE LOCALES/ENTREPRISES

IMG_0453 (1)

canet correspondance saint james

Pour afficher le respect et lutter contre la cyberviolence, en particulier en secteur scolaire ou professionnel en ligne ou hors ligne. Respect Zone développe des techniques de sensibilisation à l’automodération et à l’autodéfense en ligne. Afficher la couleur du respect permet d’invoquer le respect de la charte en tous lieux numériques ou physiques porteurs du label. Respect Zone propose d’organiser la profession de cybermodérateurs en leur donnant une voix et des outils de représentation et en délivrant les brevets adéquats.

 

FONCTIONNEMENT DU LABEL ET REMEDES CONTRE LES ABUS

Porter le label est un choix et un engagement de responsabilité le label en infraction avec la charte est par définition contraire à la charte.  Porter le label en infraction de la charte n’est pas acceptable.  De la même manière, le port négligent ou abusif du label n’est pas autorisé car il s’agit d’une infraction aux termes de la charte Respect Zone qui engage la responsabilité de ses adoptants. Porter le label est une responsabilité : celle de veiller au respect de la charte. Porter le label est un engagement éthique à la vigilance, à la modération et au respect de la charte Respect Zone. Le label Respect Zone est proposé par l’association Respect Zone. Respect Zone™ est une marque déposée de l’association. L’automodération est en accès libre (hormis pour les entreprises et organismes qui doivent s’acquitter d’une contribution annuelle à l’association) et pour autant que la charte (traduite en de nombreuses langues) soit respectée par le porteur. Le porteur du label prendra en compte le contexte de chaque situation et se doit d’être un minimum vigilant, modéré et modérant vis-à-vis des débordements de haine sur l’espace numérique qu’il gère. Afficher le label sans respecter la charte expose le contrevenant à la mise en jeu de sa responsabilité et à des mises en demeure et poursuites.  En cas de doute, un internaute peut soumettre une question sur l’interprétation de la charte auprès de Respect Zone et ses ambassadeurs.