Here is the 1st certification training in Moderation against hate online! Respect Zone launches in 2020 the first MOOC for training internet users and moderators – free training available in French and English.

As part of a large European project, SCAN *, offers condensed training, accessible to you in a few clicks.

Register now* on the platform of our partner Facing Facts Online!***, and get your free SCAN Moderator badge to display on your social networks.

* It’s easy to log in! Follow the login path :

*** Facing Facts Online! is a MOODLE online course platform created by our partners Facing Facts and CEJI.

 

A badge to show skills regarding moderation against hate speech

On your Linked in profile or on your site, post your commitment to RESPECT and your hate moderation skills online. Your MOOC registration allows you to obtain a digital badge that you can associate with your profile on the RS or on your site. You’ll just need to confirm that you signed the Respect Zone Moderation charter (Read here).


Who can become a moderator with this free online training?


This course is intended for all citizens active on the internet and who are responsible for moderating spaces. Beginner, professional volunteers or moderators, influencers, journalists, advocate, RESPECT advocates on networks, optimize your moderation skills to effectively fight hate online. Register for free and get your moderator badge.
What skills to become an online moderator?

The MOOC SCAN will allow all those who wish to acquire the knowledge and skills to become a moderator and counter hate online (for the program click here, summary pdf)

Divided into 6 modules, the course addresses the key concepts that will guarantee the effectiveness, legality and security of your moderation actions. Packed with information, advice and role-playing, this course will quickly allow you to:

  • identify the issues and challenges of moderation against hate online
  • understand the role of the online moderator and how he can protect himself
  • identify and assess the impact of different hate speech
  • qualify illegal and hateful content in order to deal effectively with it
  • graduating the responses, intervening for compliance … making a report
  • write or adapt a moderation charter
  • contribute to fighting hatred and preserving freedom of expression
  • participate in the forum of moderators committed against hate


One of the flagship projects of the Respect Zone Association is to offer real moderation training that is effective against online hatred. The challenge was to condense all the information for an effective course in less than 6 hours!

* The SCAN project required two years of work with a team of more than 14 people. This MOOC was developed with the financial support of the European Community. It was created with the help of different associations from 8 different countries. The course, available in French and English, on the educational platform developed by the CEJI: FACING FACTS ONLINE!


Community manager and citizens, take advantage of this free training to display your skills as moderators!


For free, in a few minutes, register (form at the top of this page), validate your commitment and display your badge! We will be by your side throughout the process to help you. Contact: laura-blu.mauss [a] respectzone.org

PARTAGER

Voici la 1ère formation certifiante à la Modération contre la haine en ligne ! Respect Zone lance en 2020 le premier MOOC de formation des citoyens usagers d’internet et modérateurs – une formation gratuite et disponible en français et en anglais – dans le cadre d’un large projet européen, SCAN*, propose une formation condensée, accessible à tous en quelques clics.

Inscrivez vous* maintenant sur la plateforme de notre partenaire Facing Facts Online!*** , et obtenez gratuitement votre badge de Modérateur SCAN à afficher sur vos réseaux sociaux.

* Pour vous connecter rien de plus simple ! Suivez le chemin de connexion suivant

*** Facing Facts Online! est une plateforme MOODLE de cours en ligne créée par nos partenaires Facing Facts et le CEJI.

 

Un badge pour afficher votre formation de Modération contre la haine en ligne

Sur votre profil Linked in ou sur votre site, affichez votre engagement pour le RESPECT et vos aptitudes à la modération de la haine en ligne. Votre inscription au MOOC vous permet d’obtenir un badge digital que vous pourrez associer à votre profil sur les RS ou sur votre site. Il vous suffira de confirmer que vous êtes signataire de la charte de Modération Respect Zone (Lire ici).

Voir la vidéo de présentation

Qui peut devenir un modérateur avec cette formation gratuite sur internet ?

Ce cours s’adresse à tous les citoyens actifs sur internet et qui ont la responsabilité de modérer les espaces. Débutant, bénévoles ou modérateurs professionnels, influenceurs, journalistes, avocat d’une cause, défenseurs du RESPECT sur les réseaux, optimiser vos capacités de modération pour lutter efficacement contre la haine en ligne.  Inscrivez-vous gratuitement et obtenez votre badge de modérateur.

Quelles compétences pour devenir modérateur en ligne?

Le MOOC SCAN va permettre à tous ceux qui le souhaitent d’acquérir les connaissances et les compétences pour devenir modérateur et contrer la haine en ligne (pour le programme cliquez ici, pdf du sommaire)

Divisé en 6 modules, le cours aborde les concepts clés qui vous garantiront l’efficacité, la légalité et la sécurité de vos actions de modération. Bourré d’informations, de conseils et de mise en situation, ce cours vous permettra rapidement de :

  • cerner les enjeux et les défis de la modération contre la haine en ligne
  • comprendre le rôle du modérateur en ligne et comment il peut se protéger
  • identifier et évaluer l’impact des différents discours de haine
  • qualifier les contenus illicites et haineux afin d’y faire face efficacement
  • graduer les réponses, intervenir pour le respect… effectuer un signalement signalement
  • rédiger ou adapter une charte de modération
  • contribuer à lutter contre la haine et à préserver la liberté d’expression
  • participer au forum des modérateurs engagés contre la haine

Proposer une véritable formation à la modération, efficace contre la haine en ligne, est l’un des projets phares de l’Association Respect Zone. Le défi était de condenser toutes les informations pour un cours efficace en moins de 6 heures !

* Le projet SCAN a requis deux ans de travail avec une équipe de plus de 14 personnes. Ce MOOC  a été développé avec le soutien financier de la Communauté Européenne. Il a été créé avec le concours de différentes associations issues de 8 pays différents. Le cours, disponible en français et en anglais, sur la plateforme éducative développée par le CEJI : FACING FACTS ONLINE !

Community manager et citoyens, profitez de cette formation gratuite pour afficher vos compétences de modérateurs !

Gratuitement, en quelques minutes, inscrivez-vous (formulaire en haut de cette page), validez votre engagement et affichez votre badge ! Nous serons à vos côtés tout au long du processus pour vous aider. Contactez : laura-blu.mauss[a]respectzone.org

PARTAGER