Accueil A label for everybody NON-VIOLENT PUBLIC SPACES

NON-VIOLENT PUBLIC SPACES

ESPACES PUBLICS NON VIOLENTS

NON-VIOLENT PUBLIC SPACES

All public spaces are exposed to cyber-violence.

Implementing respect means first of all displaying it. Violence in public spaces isn’t necessarily just verbal. Displaying the respect label is a driving force for reducing violence in public spaces and increasing the respect given to people welcoming the public.

This is what we at Respect Zone are counting on.

Displaying the respect label in urban settings is a goal we have already started working towards. Several townships, such as Chevry-Cossigny, Magny en Vexin, and Neuilly-sur-Seine display the Respect Zone label. Other municipalities in France and Belgium are on their way to being certified, following the lead of these first towns. The movement is underway.

Displaying the respect label throughout a township’s digital and physical spaces is a natural step to take during the development of a respect policy. Being together, living together, means we have to know how to respect basic rules which we must be reminded of, lest we forget. The second township to be certified was Magny-en-Vexin in the Val d’Oise.The Respect Zone label has indeed had a positive effect, as it was by surfing the Internet that Respect Zone discovered that the first town in the Val d’Oise had certified themselves.

Franck GHIRARDELLO, Mayor of Chevry-Cossigny (Dept. 77), the first town to be certified as a Respect Zone.

When a town is certified, this opens up fantastic perspectives on how respect can be spread in public spaces. All public spaces can be labelled by a local authority. This goes from the town sign, to websites, profile pictures on social media, the email signatures of civil servants, schools run by the local authority, public transport, waiting areas, bus shelters, waiting rooms, the town hall itself, public venues, police stations, merchants’ associations, parking tickets, etc.

Keeping the peace means displaying the label, formulating local laws, announcing them, and not forgetting humour.

The latest pétanque tournament in Chevry-Cossigny near Brie Comte Robert was entitled the “Respect Zone Challenge”.

The Respect Zone propositions are full of ways to help, within the boundaries of respect.

INAUGURATION OF THE RESPECT ZONE LABEL AT CHEVRY-COSSIGNY TOWN HALL

mairiemairie1

Accueil Un label pour tous Espaces publics non violents

Espaces publics non violents

image_respect_zone_org2

ESPACES PUBLICS NON VIOLENTS

Tous les lieux qui offrent de l’accueil au public sont des lieux exposés à la cyber violence.

Installer le respect c’est d’abord l’afficher. La violence dans les espace publics n’est pas que verbale. Afficher le label du respect est un moteur de pacification de l’espace public et de l’augmentation du respect dû aux personnes accueillant du public.

C’est le pari fait par l’association Respect Zone.

Afficher le respect dans le territoire de la cité est un objectif déjà entamé. Plusieurs mairies comme Chrevry-Cossigny, Magny en Vexin, Neuilly-sur-Seine. D’autres municipalité en France et en Belgique sont en voie de labellisation et suivent ces primo labellisés. Le mouvement est en marche.

La signalétique du respect dans l’espace numérique d’une municipalité et dans l’espace physique est un axe naturel du développement de la politique du respect dans la cité. Etre ensemble, vivre ensemble implique un savoir respecter des règles de base qui se doivent d’être rappelées pour ne pas tomber en amnésie. La deuxième mairie à s’être labellisée est Magny-enVexin dans le Val d’Oise. De manière positivement, l’effet du label Respect Zone a fonctionné puisque c’est en surfant sur Internet que l’association a découvert l’auto labellisation de la première ville Respect Zone du Val d’Oise.
Franck GHIRARDELLO, Maire de Chevry-Cossigny (77) première ville de France labellisée Respect Zone.

 

IMG_0453 (1)

Lorsqu’une ville se labellise, cela ouvre des perspectives fascinante de comment le respect peut se disséminer dans l’espace public. Tous les lieux de vie communs sont proposés à la labellisation par une collectivité territoriale. Cela va du panneau à l’entrée de la ville, aux sites Internet, photos de profil des réseaux sociaux, bloc signature des courriels des agents de la mairie, les écoles gérées par a mairies, les transports en commun, les lieux d’attente, les abris bus, les salles d’attente, la mairie elle-même, la salle des fêtes, la police municipale, l’association des commerçants, les tickets de parking, etc.

Pacifier, c’est afficher, articuler les lois locales, les énoncer, avec humour aussi.

Le dernier concours de pétanque de Chevry Cossigny près de Brie Comte Robert était intitulé le « Respect Zone Challenge ».

Les propositions sont riches pour aller en ce sens au sein de nos demandes.

INSTALLATION DU LABEL RESPECT ZONE A LA MAIRIE DE CHEVRY COSSIGNY

mairiemairie1